Replyrr vs Chatfuel for Instagram Automation
Replyrr is the focused option for advanced Instagram triggers, chronological multi-step flows, follower gates, in-chat lead capture, planning, and link analytics with published connected-account and outbound-message limits. Chatfuel is stronger when free static comment-to-DM volume, WhatsApp or Facebook coverage, broadcasts, explicit team assignment, or a broader AI sales and support workflow matters. Chatfuel's public pricing, help-center plans, and AI model references do not fully agree, so its authenticated Billing screen is essential.
- Choose Replyrr if
- Choose Replyrr when the work is deliberately Instagram-only, you want explicit account and outbound-message allowances, and the campaign needs comment, DM, Story, mention, share, Inbox Starter, or Universal triggers followed by messages, delays, follower checks, lead capture, and tracked links. Its public account ceilings also make multi-brand budgeting easier to evaluate.
- Choose Chatfuel if
- Choose Chatfuel when its free static Instagram comment-to-DM offer, shared Inbox, human handoff, Facebook or WhatsApp automation, broadcasts, contact segmentation, or knowledge-based AI sales and support tasks match the job. Chatfuel is the better documented fit for a team that wants AI qualification and operator handoff in the same conversation, provided the live AI allowance and subscription terms are acceptable.
- Verify before buying
- Verify Chatfuel's plan name, price, billing period, included company or account count, member seats, API access, and AI fair-use allowance in the authenticated Billing screen. The live pricing page presents Light and AI PRO, while the current help center still describes a seven-day trial and contact-tiered Fuely Super and Fuely Max plans. Separate official pages also name different underlying GPT model generations. Those conflicts are unresolved in public documentation.
Compare the billing unit and the actual job.
A useful comparison separates documented product facts from the buying decision. Check the current checkout screen before committing to either tool.
| Decision factor | Replyrr | Chatfuel |
|---|---|---|
| Product and channel scope | An Instagram-focused product for comment, DM, Story reply, Story mention, share, Inbox Starter, and Universal triggers; keyword, any, emoji, @mention, and AI-intent matching; chronological multi-step flows; a unified Inbox; lead capture; planning; and link analytics. It is not a general cross-channel suite. | Chatfuel's current Light pricing lists Instagram, Facebook, and WhatsApp automation, a shared Inbox, flow builder, contact management, segmentation, and templates. Chatfuel also publishes TikTok and website-widget product documentation, but the current public Light/AI PRO page does not clearly map those two surfaces to a plan. Verify their plan eligibility. |
| Entry plan | No free plan. Solo is $10/month for 1 Instagram account and 1,000 outbound automation messages per 30-day window, including comment-to-DM, DM keyword automations, instant replies, and contextual AI replies. | The current pricing page lists Chatfuel Light as free with no credit card, Instagram, Facebook, and WhatsApp automations, a shared Inbox, automated replies and flow builder, contact tools, and templates. Chatfuel's dedicated Instagram comment-autoreply page says the feature is 100% free with no Chatfuel-side contact or message limits. That is the stronger documented free-volume offer for static comment-to-DM. |
| Paid pricing | Solo is $10/month for 1 account, 1,000 outbound messages, and AI replies. Studio is $20/month for up to 3 accounts, 10,000 messages, and the publicly listed visual Message Builder. Business and Agency publish higher account and message limits. | The live public page advertises AI PRO at $49/month when billed annually; its embedded page data identifies $69 monthly or $588 annually. However, the current official plans article still lists a seven-day trial plus contact-tiered Fuely Super from $39/month for 150 contacts and Fuely Max from $59/month for 150 contacts, with higher tiers through 5,000 contacts. Needs source verification at authenticated checkout. |
| How usage is counted | An outbound automation message, including an eligible private reply sent by an automation, counts against a published rolling 30-day allowance. Each plan also publishes its maximum number of connected Instagram accounts. | Chatfuel's current limits site says active contacts and messages are unlimited. Static keyword replies, button flows, broadcasts, and non-AI automations are described as unlimited. AI reply, classification, and AI automation consume a separate fair-use allowance whose numeric size is not public; when reached, the bot can pause until reset, renewal, or another support-mediated option. |
| Instagram comment-to-DM | Solo supports a keyword private reply on selected content. Studio adds any-comment, emoji, and @mention triggers; selected, any, and next-post targets; public acknowledgement; and multi-step delays, follower checks, lead capture, and tracked-link delivery. | Chatfuel's free Instagram comment-autoreply page documents keyword or phrase triggers, multiple keywords per post, and a prewritten private DM containing text, links, or promotion codes. Its Fuely task documentation adds AI handling for post, Reel, and ad comments, including a public reply plus private DM with source-post context and custom instructions. |
| DM and Instagram entry points | Replyrr supports incoming DMs, dedicated Story replies and mentions, Share-to-DM, Inbox Starters, and Universal triggers in addition to comments. It does not currently list Instagram ad triggers or ig.me-specific campaign attribution. | Chatfuel documents Instagram Direct, ig.me links, post and Reel comments, Direct call-to-action ads, ad comments, and Story replies. Its marketing page also mentions Stories and mentions, but the task documentation does not map a distinct mention task as clearly as the documented message and comment tasks. Treat mention-trigger implementation as Needs source verification. |
| Messaging-window behavior | Replyrr uses supported Meta Instagram APIs, so an automation must operate within Instagram's permissions and conversation windows. Test the first private reply and any planned continuation from a separate account before launch. | Chatfuel's Instagram rules say a new commenter can receive one private DM and must reply before the automation continues. Existing AI conversations use a 24-hour window, while human operators in Chats may have a seven-day window. A first DM to a non-follower can enter Message Requests without a notification, which can affect observed conversion. |
| AI automation | AI replies in configured business context and tone are listed from Solo at $10/month. Sends use the plan's published outbound-message allowance, and the workflow remains centered on Instagram rather than a full sales-agent operating model. | AI PRO is positioned around an AI sales manager, a knowledge base, AI automations, lead qualification, product recommendations, broadcasts, and re-engagement. Fuely configuration covers company information, orders or booking, a catalog, FAQs, custom instructions, tasks, and human handoff. This is broader than Replyrr's documented AI reply scope, but the undisclosed AI fair-use amount is an important budget risk. |
| Named AI model | Replyrr's public buying pages describe the outcome—AI replies using configured context and tone—without asking buyers to rely on a particular model name. Model quality should be tested with the actual business questions and escalation rules. | Needs source verification. Chatfuel's general Fuely help page still references GPT-4o and GPT-4o mini, while its plans article names GPT-5 mini for Fuely Super and GPT-5 for Fuely Max. The current Light/AI PRO pricing page does not settle that mismatch. Test response quality and confirm the active model in the account rather than choosing from a conflicting label. |
| Flows, knowledge, and qualification | Simple keyword and AI replies start with Solo. From Studio at $20/month, the visual builder sequences rich messages, delays, follower gates, and typed lead capture, with reusable templates, DM Planner, Next/Future Post arming, and full-link analytics. It does not replace a CRM or provide Chatfuel-style AI sales operations. | Chatfuel documents no-code blocks and connectors for content, actions, integrations, and Fuely AI. Its AI tasks cover questions, operations, broadcasts, qualification, and handoff. Chatfuel is the stronger documented option for a knowledge-led sales or support conversation that must qualify a lead and pass it to an operator or group. |
| Teams and shared Inbox | Replyrr includes a unified Inbox and human takeover, but current pricing does not publish separate member seats, role-based assignment, approvals, or operator-group routing. Verify those needs before selecting it for a staffed support queue. | Chatfuel Light explicitly lists a shared Inbox. Its help documentation shows Admin and Editor roles, lead assignees and filters, and AI handoff to a person or group with working hours. The number of members or seats included in Light and AI PRO is not publicly stated, so team size remains a checkout or support question. |
| Multiple brands or accounts | The plan ceilings are public: 1 account on Solo, up to 3 on Studio, 5 on Business, and 10 on Agency. Connected accounts use separated workspace context and activity. | Chatfuel's billing documentation ties a plan to a company, but the current Light/AI PRO material does not publish the number of companies, bots, or Instagram accounts covered by one subscription, nor a clear multi-brand ceiling. Needs source verification for agencies: confirm company ownership, account count, transfer rules, and whether each company requires separate billing. |
| API and integrations | An external developer API is not listed in Replyrr's current public product or plan pages. Verify any required CRM, webhook, spreadsheet, export, or custom integration rather than inferring it from the Instagram connection. | Chatfuel documents an API that can send a block or flow to a contact using a token plus company, bot, user, and block or flow identifiers; its broadcast API documents 25 requests per second per bot. Pricing mentions API and integrations such as Google Sheets, Zapier, and Stripe, but current plan gating for API access is not stated clearly. Verify before buying. |
| Instagram connection requirements | Requires an eligible Instagram Professional account, either Creator or Business, connected through Instagram Login. A Facebook Page is not required by Replyrr's current connection path. | Chatfuel also documents direct Instagram login for a Professional Creator or Business account and asks the user to allow Chatfuel access to messages. Its current setup guide does not require a Facebook Page. Therefore, 'no Facebook Page required' is not a defensible unique advantage for either product. |
Pricing and product terms checked August 16, 2026. Replyrr has no free plan; Solo starts at $10/month with published connected-account and outbound-message limits. Chatfuel's public pricing advertises Light as free and AI PRO from $49/month under annual billing; its page data shows $69 monthly or $588 annually, while help articles still describe different contact-tiered Fuely plans. Confirm the actual currency, tax, billing term, AI allowance, and plan architecture at checkout.
Neither product wins every workflow.
Choose against the work you must ship, the channels you must support, and the way usage is actually billed.
- Replyrr fits
- Choose Replyrr when the work is deliberately Instagram-only, you want explicit account and outbound-message allowances, and the campaign needs comment, DM, Story, mention, share, Inbox Starter, or Universal triggers followed by messages, delays, follower checks, lead capture, and tracked links. Its public account ceilings also make multi-brand budgeting easier to evaluate.
- Chatfuel fits
- Choose Chatfuel when its free static Instagram comment-to-DM offer, shared Inbox, human handoff, Facebook or WhatsApp automation, broadcasts, contact segmentation, or knowledge-based AI sales and support tasks match the job. Chatfuel is the better documented fit for a team that wants AI qualification and operator handoff in the same conversation, provided the live AI allowance and subscription terms are acceptable.
- Test first
- Verify Chatfuel's plan name, price, billing period, included company or account count, member seats, API access, and AI fair-use allowance in the authenticated Billing screen. The live pricing page presents Light and AI PRO, while the current help center still describes a seven-day trial and contact-tiered Fuely Super and Fuely Max plans. Separate official pages also name different underlying GPT model generations. Those conflicts are unresolved in public documentation.
Competitor claims link to competitor-owned documentation.
Replyrr plan figures come from the current Replyrr pricing page. Recheck both products before publishing a buying decision.
- 01Chatfuel pricingCurrent Light and AI PRO public offer
- 02Chatfuel limitsUnlimited static usage and undisclosed AI fair use
- 03Chatfuel free Instagram comment autoreplyNo-card and no Chatfuel-side static limits claim
- 04Chatfuel plans help articleConflicting Fuely tiers and seven-day trial
- 05Chatfuel billing guideCompany-bound billing details
- 06Chatfuel pricing FAQAuthenticated Billing as account-specific source
- 07Chatfuel Instagram tasksMessages, comments, ads, replies, and Fuely tasks
- 08Chatfuel Instagram messaging rulesFirst DM, 24-hour AI, and seven-day human windows
- 09Chatfuel Instagram product pageMarketing-level Instagram entry points
- 10What is Fuely AI?Knowledge, model references, and AI workflow
- 11Chatfuel task guideQuestions, operations, broadcasts, and handoff
- 12Chatfuel flow automation guideNo-code blocks, connectors, actions, and AI
- 13Chatfuel leads and rolesAdmin, Editor, assignment, and filters
- 14Chatfuel API guideTokens, identifiers, flow sends, and rate limit
- 15Connect Instagram to ChatfuelProfessional account and direct-login permissions
Compare adjacent tools with the same checklist.
The cluster stays connected so pricing, channel scope, and Instagram workflow claims can be checked consistently.
Short answers to the buying questions.
How is Replyrr different from Chatfuel?
Replyrr focuses on Instagram and combines expanded triggers, multi-step messages, delays, follower gates, typed lead capture, templates, planner, a unified Inbox, and link analytics with published account and outbound-message limits. Chatfuel covers Instagram, Facebook, and WhatsApp with broadcasts, contact tools, team assignment, and a broader AI sales and support system.
Is Replyrr a complete replacement for Chatfuel?
No. Replyrr can replace substantial Instagram trigger, follow-gated, lead-capture, and link-delivery workflows and includes an Inbox with human takeover. It is not a replacement for Chatfuel's WhatsApp or Facebook automation, broadcasts, role-based assignment, Fuely knowledge and qualification tasks, or operator-group handoff.
Does Replyrr or Chatfuel offer a free plan?
Chatfuel documents a free Light offer and says its static Instagram comment autoreply does not have Chatfuel-side contact or message limits. Replyrr does not offer a free plan; Solo starts at $10/month. Instagram's own platform rules still apply to both.
Which is cheaper, Replyrr or Chatfuel AI PRO?
Replyrr Solo is currently $10/month with 1,000 outbound messages on one Instagram account. Chatfuel's public page advertises AI PRO from $49/month billed annually and its page data shows $69 monthly, but help articles still show different contact-tiered Fuely prices. The AI scopes are also different. Compare the live checkout, required AI tasks, fair-use allowance, accounts, and team needs rather than headline prices alone.
What happens when Chatfuel's AI allowance is used up?
Chatfuel's official limits page says AI replies, classifications, and AI automations use a fair-use allowance, but it does not publish the numeric amount. When the allowance is reached, the bot can pause until renewal or reset. The page says a user may wait, renew, or ask support about connecting an own OpenAI key. Confirm the allowance and recovery path before a high-volume launch.
Do Replyrr or Chatfuel require a Facebook Page for Instagram?
Their current direct Instagram guides do not. Both require an eligible Instagram Professional account, either Creator or Business. Chatfuel's guide uses Instagram login and message-access permission; Replyrr also uses Instagram Login. Recheck the current onboarding screen because Meta permissions and vendor setup paths can change.
Which Chatfuel AI model is included?
Needs source verification. Current Chatfuel-owned help pages conflict: a general Fuely article references GPT-4o variants, while the plans article names GPT-5 mini and GPT-5 for Fuely Super and Max. The current Light/AI PRO pricing page does not clearly resolve the discrepancy. Confirm the active plan and model in the product, then test it with representative questions.
How many teammates and Instagram accounts does Chatfuel include?
Chatfuel publicly documents a shared Inbox, Admin and Editor roles, assignment, and AI handoff, but its current Light/AI PRO pages do not state a clear seat cap. They also do not publish a definitive company, bot, or Instagram-account allowance per subscription. These are Needs source verification items for an agency or staffed Inbox; ask support or inspect Billing before migrating.
Test the Instagram workflow before you switch.
Choose a Replyrr plan, build one real trigger and private reply, then compare the result with your current tool.
plans from $10 · no per-contact fees · cancel anytime
